IKN

Every why hath a wherefore

A free junior mining web conference that will also be worth your while, Weds July 8th

Main man Kai Hoffmann of Soar Financial has finally got a bit of work done. He’s organized a junior mining online conference for the European and (North) American audience unsnappily called “SF Conference Series- Session 1” that’s free to attend for anyone, all you do is sign up here.

The event is tomorrow Wednesday July 8th and starts at 3pm Europe time. That also means 2pm London time, 9am New York time, 8am Peru time (i’ll be attending) and 6am Vancouver time, reasonable for both sides of the pond but if you register for the conference you also get access to the recordings of the eight company presentations, so hit that link even if you are lazy and still in bed. As for content, here’s the paste-out of the program:

Wednesday July 8th, 2020. All times are Central European Standard time, GMT +1


3:00 MARKUS BUSSLER, DER AKTIONÄR
3:25 MINERA ALAMOS INC.
3:40 FIRST MINING GOLD CORP.
3:55 CARTIER RESOURCES INC.
4:10 GR SILVER MINING LTD.
4:25 HEATHERDALE RESOURCES LTD.
4:40 MARITIME RESOURCES LTD.
4:55 CHAKANA COPPER CORP.
5:10 CORVUS GOLD CORP.
5:25 JOE MAZUMDAR, EXPLORATION INSIGHTS

The first presenter, some German newsletter dude I’ve never heard of but is probably very important, will speak in German and will be simultaneously translated into English. If you turn up late and miss the dude, nobody will care much. All the company presentations are in English (and simultaneously translated into German) and presumably, Joe Mazumdar of Exploration Insights will stick to English when he gives his keynote speech at the end. Frankly, getting Joe’s views on the market for free is the only reason you need to sign up; not only is he a great presenter, but unlike most of the speaker circuit he doesn’t rely on the same presentation time after time, you can bet what he has to say is fresh and original.
As for the companies, I’ll be paying extra attention to Minera Alamos (MAI.v), Cartier (ECR.v), Chakana (PERU.v) to see if there’s any progress, then Corvus because that’s one I missed and would like to know why I was stupid. The format is good as well, each company gets exactly 12 minutes, then there is exactly 3 minutes for Q&A (or restroom break) before the next company begins. That keeps it brisk and along with Joe, that’s a great line-up and attendees will get a lot of DD work done in just two hours. So don’t delay, sign up today at this link, or do it here on the event main page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Hello, you are not in a chatroom, you are in my living room. Opposing views and criticisms welcome, insults or urinating on furniture unwelcome. Please refrain from swearing if possible, it is not needed.