Take physic, pomp

The 2015 Puskas Award

Sure Messi wins the Ballon D’Or tonight, that we all know (including CR7), but Leo will also win this award for Goal of the Year. The three finalists on this link and your humble scribe’s 100% record on calling the winner of this award over the last four years is on the line. 
Well in fact it’s not because Leo’s is bound to win, it’s the easiest forecast of the year. And what you see on the FIFA clip is only part of this because it wasn’t just the sublime  moment but the build-up to it, in which he was being tightly man-marked and suffering niggly fouls. And then this.
The greatest footballer I’ve ever seen.

UPDATE: Ha, shows what I know. Wendell Lira was given the prize. Another FIFA fix, dammir!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Hello, you are not in a chatroom, you are in my living room. Opposing views and criticisms welcome, insults or urinating on furniture unwelcome. Please refrain from swearing if possible, it is not needed.